I love it when my piggy bank gets full! It means I get to make a trip to the local coin star machine then shopping for crafting goodies. Today I was able to score TWO really awesome things with my piggy bank money. The first one is a 1970’s Mattel knitting machine with the pattern book. My main reason for wanting it is so I can make a knitted version (rather than the sewn version) of yo yo’s. The instructions for the knitting machine calls them “granny circles”. The other thing I got was the kb all-n-one loom. It can be a round loom, knitting board, and a rake knitter. I’ve wanted that thing since I first laid eyes on it, but just haven’t been able to because of the price and distance I would have to drive to get it. (after paying for the gas to get to hobby lobby I wouldn’t have enough money left to buy the loom!) but I was able to get it today because it was 40% off. *happy dance* So excited

.ImageImage

my furbaby made sure he got into the picture. lol!

EDIT: After I received the knitting machine the year that is printed on the bottom is 1974

