Image

I recently sold a stuffed animal I crocheted and used the money I made from it to buy my daughter and I each a Martha Stewart Knit and Weave Loom. I’m loving all the different looms I can make with it. It feels sturdy in my hands when I use it. I also really like that I can use large gauge or small gauge pegs. I always hated the fact that I couldn’t use a single strand of worsted weight yarn with my Knifty Knitters. I CAN do that with the Martha Stewart loom. So far the only thing I’ve found about this loom that is a bit bothersome is that when I’m using my small gauge pegs some of them want to wiggle loose. On the up side though I figured out a little trick to help with that. At the bottom of the peg. The end that inserts into the loom… the pegs have a gap in the center… If I use something (coin or back side of a butter knife) to widen the gap a little  on the ones that are doing that, it has been taking care of the problem. Other than that, it’s been a nice loom to use and I’ve really been enjoying it.

