Felt like sewing lately. Like before it’s hand sewn, not machine. I really only like using my sewing machine for larger projects, like clothes for an adult or older child. Sometimes I’ll use it if I need to make several things and I’m in a time crunch. Other than that it’s hand sewing for me. Just something about it I find relaxing. One of the things I’ve sewn is a doll dress for my 14.5″ fisher price “little mommy sweet as me” doll. The dress is from a McCall’s sewing pattern. The pattern number is (M4338) and the dress is listed as (D). The other thing I made is another “dinky dinky” from dinkybaby.com I also knitted him a little bear to hold. That was a free knitting pattern I got from here. I used sock yarn and size 2 needles to make him. I also cut the numbers in the pattern in half to get him the size I needed him to be.

