Image

 

This was my first attempt at punch embroidery. Compared to crewel embroidery it’s pretty easy (just one stitch to learn for this project), but like most things there is a bit of a learning curve. My stitching on this is a bit uneven. some areas are thicker than others and  I had trouble ending. For some reason half the time when I would pull the needle up a bit to clip the thread, a couple of my stitches would come out, even though I tried very hard to hold the thread to prevent that. Also my lines weren’t as neat as I would have liked. I did find that they were much neater and even when I worked the stitches coming toward me rather than away from me. It made the stitching much easier for me to see that way. I’m sure it’s like everything else, I just need to do it a few times to get the hang of it and since I had so much fun with this first project I plan on doing just that. 🙂

