Wow, I’m about monstered out! I’ve finished knitting a red and white one. I’m almost done knitting a green and white one and I still need to knit a green and red one. Not to mention assembling them all in time for Christmas to give to my kids. When the monsters are done, I’m going to take a knitting break. I’ve been thinking about embroidery. I haven’t done that in a long time. Maybe decorate some jeans with it. I’ve never done punch embroidery I’ll probably do that next. I got the punch needle I need off ebay for about $3.00 . I remember a really pretty piece that my Uncle Cassie made with punch embroidery. It was a big eagle on the back of a denim jacket. I wouldn’t want to use it on every thing, because the designs are so thick, but for certain things I think it would look real nice. Like maybe school themed sweat shirts for my kids. (similar to what’s on letter jackets) I also wouldn’t mind sewing some more dolls. There’s a friend of mine I’ve been wanting to make one for. She is older and doesn’t have any kids, but I think she would like it. She could sit it next to her computer and it could smile at her for me. 🙂

