Do you remember these? I sure do. They bring back lots of happy memories of my Great Grandma. When I was four, right after my mother died, my father moved us to OR. with his family. I was such a sad little girl and the only real happiness I remember from back then was being with my Great Grandma. I would run to her house as soon as I was allowed outside and spend the day with her playing with yarn. I would make miles of crochet chain and bunches and bunches of yarn flowers.

I’ve been running low on yarn a lot lately and was trying to think of something I could make with the scraps of yarn I have. When I came across a youtube video about yarn flowers. Seeing them again brought a smile to my face and inspired me to make some. I’m planning on eventually making enough to piece together for a blanket.

