I’m so happy. I learned something new! I’ve been crocheting since I was four, so you wouldn’t think I could learn anything more about crochet right? Wrong! I don’t think I will ever live long enough to learn everything there is to know about anything. But I digress. Back to what I learned. When I was four, my great grandmother taught me to put the yarn on the hook with a slip stitch and over the years that’s what I’ve seen other people do. But last night I came across a video where this lady starts her chain by doing this twisty thing instead of a slip stitch. It looked kinda neat so I decided to try it just to see. I like it a LOT. It stays put well and it doesn’t leave a knot in my work the way the slip stitch does. Here’s a link to the video clip so you can check it out for yourself.

