It feels so strange not to have the afghan to work on any more. It’s been such a part of my life for several months now. I’m wanting to start another large project, but I just don’t have the money to buy yarn. I’m going to see what I can make out of my stash of left over yarn. I still have a large skein of the red left that I made the afghan out of, I might do something with that. I was looking on Ravelry at some of the patterns they have there. I’ve been needing some more shopping bags and I found a pattern I would like to try. While I was looking at the photos from all the different people who have made that particular pattern I came across one that I just loved because of the color combination. It was red at the bottom and had green trim at the top and a green handle. It reminded me so much of a ripe strawberry. I think that’s the way I want to do mine. It was just so cute!

