I understand that most people who don’t knit or crochet could care less what the difference is between the two. To them it’s all the same.
Most of the time it doesn’t bother me when someone sees me knitting and calls it crochet or sees me crocheting and calls it knitting. It’s a harmless mistake most non crocheters and non knitters make. BUT…… If you are trying to SELL something to knitters and crocheters, I think you should at least be aware that knitting is done with knitting needles and crochet is done with a crochet hook.
I was just window shopping on ebay and the more I looked the more annoyed I got. I was thinking of adding a charm to my bracelet and I thought it would be nice to have a knitting or crochet themed charm. Well they had charms, but most of them were something like this. “I  Crochet” then there would be a picture of KNITTING needles. I both knit AND crochet, but I’m sorry I wouldn’t wear that. If I’m going to wear something that says I love crochet, I want to see a crochet hook NOT knitting needles!!
