My arthritis was hurting me for a while, so I had to put off starting the second monkey for my nephew. (crochet causes me the most pain when I have a flair up) It was hurting me so bad, I wasn’t able to do much of anything for a little while. It’s feeling better now tough and I’ve been able to get a bit more accomplished.
 
I’ve almost finished my daughters socks. I got all the way to the toe of the second sock. (I like to knit socks from the cuff down) then I ran out of yarn. *sigh* Oh well. I was needing some more of that purple color, because that’s my cousins favorite color and I’m going to make a pare for her. (she’s one of those people who appreciate hand made gifts) 
 
I’ve almost finished the back of my red sweater. I only need 1/2 and inch and I can cast off then start on one of the front panels. I think I should be able to do that today, maybe while I’m waiting to pick the kids up.
 
Tonight I’m definitely starting on the second monkey, because I want to get those out to my nephews. 
