I finally sewed the snaps on the Barbie outfits. I packaged the outfits and Barbie up to send to my niece, but I ran out of boxing tape, so I’m not going to be able to mail today like I thought I was. I’m going to have to wait until tomorrow morning. I could mail it the way it is, but I would rather not take the chance. I don’t want her getting an empty package. Yes, that does happen.
 
Because we are so far away from any decent shopping, except for groceries, most of my shopping is through the mail, and twice since we have moved here I’ve received empty packages. Let me tell you, it’s extremely disappointing to be waiting for something to arrive and then get an empty package instead!
 
I think I’m going to have to get some more yarn before I start crocheting the monkeys for my nephews. I was looking through my little stash and I don’t think I have enough. Especially since when I’m done with the ones for my nephews, I’m going to make a couple for my sons to. They both LOVE monkeys. hehe my ten year old is always running around saying "I’m a monkey!" and my five year old boasts about having incredible "monkey powers". Then he proceeds to climb up the door frame. (Gota love boys. LOL!)
