I’ve recently discovered these neat things called pod casts. I had heard about them before, but I never paid much attention to it, because I don’t have an iPod. I just have a plane old mp3 player my husband bought for me from Circuit City.
 
What brought pod casts to my attention though was I accidentally stumbled on to a sight that said no iPod required and the geek in me just had to find out more. I’m really enjoying it!
 
My favorite one is called Cast On. (there are pod casts on every subject imaginable) In this pod cast this very pleasant sounding woman talks to you about knitting (or at least she makes me feel like she is talking to ME) and she plays really good music from unsigned artist. She promotes her podcast as a knitting magazine you can listen to while you are knitting, and that’s exactly what I do. I used to knit while I watched TV, but now I would much rather listen to pod casts.
 
The program I use to subscribe to her pod cast with is called Juice. It’s a free program so that’s nice.
If you want to check her out, here is the URL to her rss feed. Those two things are all you need and you can get all her latest pod casts to put on your mp3 player and take her along with your knitting.
 
I’ll let you know if I come across any other craft related pod casts I like. If you have a favorite craft pod cast, I would love for you to tell me so I can check it out.
 
Edit:
 
Here’s another one I think you should check out. It’s called KnitWit. This lady doesn’t strictly talk about knitting, but I find her "stories" very enjoyable.
