I’ve spent the last two days trying to learn how to do short rows, short row heels inperticular. I simply couldn’t find directions that were clear enough. The knitting help website had video instructions on how to do short rows, but not short row heals. It showed you how to add a few short rows into a knitted garment, but that was it. I knew from doing short row heels on my sock loom that that I needed to gradually decrease then increase, but when I did that I kept getting holes, even when I did the "wrap" she showed. I’m not sure if I did it correctly or not, but I finally got something I’m happy with that doesnt have the holes. It looks very solid. What I did is I not only did the "wrap" during the decrease, but I also did it during the increase.  Now to try it out on a pare of socks.
