For the socks I’m working on right now, I decided I wanted to make alternating strips of a variegated yarn that has purple, green and yellow. The other yarn I’m using is just a solid yellow. So far, I haven’t even gotten two compleat strips done and the two yarns keep twisting with each other. I need to stop every so often to untwist them. It really makes me wonder how people who knit with several different colors and yarns at once, keep the yarn from being a mass of knots. I’ve heard of people who do that fair isle knitting (I think that’s what it’s called) who alternate between 4 or 5 different colors. I do remember someone telling me that there mother used to use yarn bobbins, so maybe that’s how they do it. If I have too much trouble with this sock, maybe I’ll try that on the next one.
