Goodness, I’m on a role with sock boo boos.
 
If you recall, I was able to buy some nice wool sock yarn as part of my mothers day gift. I don’t know very much about the nice sock yarn, so I didn’t know how much I needed to buy. I was very happy when I went to the knit picks website, and they had a recommended purchase amount for each sock yarn type. There were some that several hanks were recommended, but then there were some where only one or two hanks were recommended. I shed away from the ones were several were recommended, because that was more than I wanted to pay for a pare of socks. I ended up purchasing three were only one hank was recommended, thinking the reason only one was recommended is that the hanks must be larger than the other ones. I mean why else would only one be recommended?!
 
Well I got about half way through my first sock and discovered….. You guessed it. I DON’T HAVE ENOUGH YARN FOR TWO SOCKS! I don’t know where knit picks got there recommended purchase amount, but they were WAY off!
 
I guess you live and you learn. Next time I’ll have a better idea of how much I REALY need.
