I’m still eagerly awaiting my DA sock loom. I deiced since it’s still not here this would be the perfect time to finish the teddy bear I was working on. I would have had it done three weeks ago, but my arthritis was hurting me so badly I had to give crocheting a break.
 
My love muffin bought me a set of plastic KK looms that I’ve been playing around with, and loom knitting seams to be easier on my joints. So yea for that. I’m not giving up crocheting though, I like it to much, but it’s nice that I don’t have to stop making things because of joint pain.
 
Anyway, this is the teddy bear I made (this was crocheted not knitted). It’s for a one year old, so I didn’t put anything on it that could come loos and be a choking hazard. I’m hoping to get it mailed out later this week.
 
I used the same pattern that I used to make the bears for my sons, except I made the girl version. The website forgot to give an explanation of how to make the skirt, so I just made my own design.
 
What I did to make the skirt was. On the ridge around the waist, I single crocheted around. Next row *single crochet in next three single crochet two single crochet in next single crochet. repeat from * around. Third row three single crochet in each single crochet around.
 
I hope that wasn’t to confusing. I’m not used to trying to write out directions.
