This is what I’ve made for my daughter for Christmas. My great grandmother made me something very similar when I was a little girl.

The pattern is out of itsy bitsy babies and their bassinet purses by Annie Potter. I ordered the book from Annie’s Attic. This is something you need to have experience with reading patterns. The items are very sweet, but there are very few pictures in the book, and they are small and hard to see.

When I received the book in the mail, and opened it up, I actually became nervous about weather or not I would be able to do it, but I have had some experience with patterns, and decided that I had paid for the book, and didn’t want to waste my money, so I would at least give it a try. I’m glad I did. I think it turned out well, and it has given me the courage to try more things.

