Almost every little girl from the 80’s had at least one Cabbage Patch Doll. The reason I chose my particular doll was because she had GLASSES! I had only recently gotten glasses myself and I LOVED the fact that my Cabbage Patch Kid did to. Well after I got married I put my doll in storage. During that time, my aunt got a hold of her and used her for display at her house. Well….. while she was in my aunts care guess what.. Her glasses came up missing. *sigh* I thought well….. I guess I will just have to keep my eyes open for a pare at garage sales, second hand stores… Places like that. After we got a computer, I would occasionally search online for them also. I’ve kept my eyes open for the past 15 years! I could find dolls WITH glasses, but I couldn’t find just the glasses alone. I finally found a pare yesterday!!  So now I’m going to do a bit of restoration on my doll to get her ready for display again. She was played with by me, my daughter, both of my sons, and I don’t know who else while she was at my aunts house, so she has been very loved over the years and it’s taken it’s toll on her! Right now I have her soaking in some Woollight. I checked on her a few mins ago and she is already looking MUCH better.

